Azeem Daultana - A Memorial

On January 10th, 2012 – I buried my friend, my best friend, my brother. I ended a 10 hour travel journey only to kneel beside his coffin in disbelief as I saw the face of the man who I had depended on more times than I can remember and who I had shared my entire childhood with. As I whimpered in my plea for him to get up, I realized that somehow throughout my entire journey I had not come to terms with the news that had been delivered to me that fateful morning. How could I? Azeem was singlehandedly the strongest person I had ever met in my life. There was nothing that could happen to him, indestructible… nothing could even wipe the smile off his face, let alone this. It was far too much for me to believe. And as I stood on the footholds of his grave holding fiercely…

View original post 927 more words

Leave a Reply

